609-884-5970 Reservations
 

Our Cape May, New Jersey restaurant features happy hour daily from 3:00-6:00 and guests get to enjoy half priced drinks. Every night there is live music or fun events. Join us for a night on the town.

 Live Music Every Night 7 - 10 PM

Never A Cover Charge!

Sunday Night Open Mic 7 - 10 PM

             

Carroll Villa, NJ   

                             

 

 

 

 

 

 

MadBatter-Bar-12

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mon Sept 4 Jimm Ross

Tues Sept 5 Honey Hawks

Wed Sept 6 Dan Barry

Thurs Sept 7 Andy Reeves

Fri Sept 8 Jim Doran

Sat Sept 9   C Lynne

Sun Sept 10 Open Mic

 

Mon Sept  11 Gordon Vincent

Tues Sept 12 Barry Tischler

Wed Sept 13 the Squares

Thurs Sept 14 Mike Flannigan

Fri Sept 15  Geno White

Sat Sept 16  Joe & Mike 7 PM

                       Irish Happy Hour with Barry O'Tischler 3 - 6 PM

Sun Sept 17 Open Mic

 

Mon Sept 18 Jimm Ross

Tues Sept 19 Honey Hawkes

Wed Sept 20 Dan Barry

Thurs Sept 21 Andy Reeves

Fri Sept 22 Jim Doran

Sat Sept 23 Dan Barry

Sun Sept 24 Open Mike

 

Mon Sept 25 Gordon Vincent

Tues Sept  26  Barry Tischler

Wed Sept 27  the Squares

Thurs Sept 28  Mike Flannigan

Fri Sept 29  Hevee Levee

Sat Sept 30  Jimm Ross Trio

Sun Oct 1  Open Mike

 

Mon Oct 2  Jimm Ross

Tues Oct 3  Honey Hawkes

Wed Oct 4  Dan Barry

Thurs Oct 5 Andy Reeves

Fri Oct 6 Chelsea Carlson

Sat Oct 7  Gregg Carpenter

Sun Oct 8 Open Mic

 

Mon Oct 9 Gordon Vincent

Tues Oct 10 Barry Tischler

Wed Oct 11 the Squares

Thurs Oct 12  Mike Flannigan

Fri Oct 13 Herb Moore Duo

Sat Oct 14  Geno White Duo

Sun Oct 15 Open Mic

 

Mon Oct 16 Jimm Ross

Tues Oct 17 Honey Hawkes

Wed Oct 18 Dan Barry

Thurs Oct 19 Andy Reeves

Fri Oct 20  Les DeRose

Sat Oct 21  Joe& Mike

Sun Oct 22 Open Mic

 

Mon Oct 23 Gordon Vincent

Tues Oct 24 Barry Tischler

Wed Oct 25 the Squares

Thurs Oct 26 Mike Flannigan

Fri Oct 27  The Clavicles

Sat Oct 28  Jimm Ross Duo 7 PM

                      Irish Happy Hour with Barry O'Tischler 3 - 6 PM

Sun Oct 29  Open Mic

 

Mon Oct 30  Jimm Ross

Tues Oct 31  Honey Hawkes

Wed Nov 1 Dan Barry

Thurs Nov 2 Andy Reeves

Fri Nov 3  Jim Doran

Sat Nov 4  Les DeRose

Sun Nov 5 Open Mic

 

We have art on exhibit at the Mad Batter year-round in our dining room and gallery room. All artwork is for sale.

2017 Mad Batter Art Shows in the Gallery Room, the Main Dining Room, and the Terrace

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

September 7 - October 5,  opening September 10

  • John Cooke - photography
  • Lori Erdley - mosaics

October 5 - November 9,  opening October 8

  • Betty Campbell - woodworking and pastels
  • Robyn Huber - mosaics
  • Walter

November 9 - December 7,  opening November 12

  • Syd
  • Carol - watercolors

December 8 - January 4,  opening December 10

  • Patty Nevil
  • Linda Pendrak - pastels
  • Lori Erdley - mosaics

 

 

 

 

 Upcoming events

Friday November 17, 2017 - Wine Dinner

Small Vineyards Big Taste

5 course dinner paired with wine $75 per person

Seafood Crepe with lobster, shrimp, crab, and sherry

Butternut Squash Bisque with candied pumpkin seeds and maple creme fraiche

Roasted Pear and Fried Goat Cheese Salad with toasted walnuts, crispy sugared onions, and cranberry vinaigrette

Grilled Veal Chop with mushroom ragout, roasted tomato polenta, brandy peppercorn sauce

Pumpkin Cheesecake with gingersnap crust and caramel sauce

presented by

Jordan Lynch  - American B.D. Wine and Spirits Consultant

Joe Lynch - General Manager Opici New Jersey, Certified Specialist of Wines,

Certified Specialist of Spirits

Friday December 8, 2017 - Wine Dinner

Dueling Sommeliers

5 course dinner paired with wine $75 per person

 

Fried Oysters with lemon crème fraiche and horseradish beets

Truffled Wild Mushroom Cream Soup with smoked sea salt

Holiday Salad of micro greens tossed with pancetta wrapped dates,

candied nuts, dried cherries, Point Reyes bleu cheese, and blood orange and fig dressing

Pan Seared Rabbit Loin with heirloom baby carrots, fennel-celery puree, and pan gravy

Apple Cinnamon Brioche French Toast with strawsling simple syrup and fresh berries

presented by

Dave Martin,  D.W.S., Citadel Trading Corporation

Keith Bader, Fedway Associates, Lauber Selections

 

check back for wine pairing and updates on these events !